-22- Publication design

For our first assignment this semester in electronic publishing, we were asked to create a four-page publication geared towards college students, titled Healthier By Degrees. We were provided all of the copy, and our job was to decide on the layout, fonts, and colors, and shoot appropriate photographs.

Instead of taking pictures, I decided to draw all my own illustrations so I could have full control. I drew with black pen on plain white paper, and scanned all of my drawings into the computer. Using Photoshop, I colored my illustrations with the paint bucket tool, and placed the photos in In Design.

It was a great learning experience, and now that I know how it all works, I will definitely be using of my own illustrations for future work!

Publication Design – Healthier By Degrees

2 thoughts on “-22- Publication design

Leave a Reply

